That time we toured the North East (and the midwest)

Over the past few weeks I have been in the Hudson Valley, Long Island, Boston, New York City, the Hudson Valley again, Pittsburgh, Steubenville, and then finally back home in the Hudson Valley. It’s been a bit crazy, so I’m going to recap in the pictures below. ๐Ÿ™‚

thumb_IMG_3136_1024

One Wednesday afternoon, Val and I left our away retreat on LI for Boston, MA. To save gas, mileage, and our sanity we took the ferry out of Orient Point. I absolutely loved it, and would totally do it again. It was beautiful.

thumb_IMG_3139_1024thumb_IMG_3143_1024

The reason for going to Boston was for an accepted students day (that we both went to) and we were able to go to Mass and tour around Boston. It was nice to see where I’ll be living for the next two years.

thumb_IMG_3146_1024

Here I am, in Downtown Boston by the Harbour. And below, by the sign for my program.

thumb_IMG_3164_1024

thumb_IMG_3150_1024

After finishing the accepted students program, we headed back to New York for a family retreat in the city. It was totally worth it because the friary had a cat named Bella. This literally made my week. I miss having pets around.

thumb_IMG_3157_1024

At youth group that weekend, we played some silly games (that were really about Easter) and talked about the Resurrection.

The following Tuesday, Sam, Fr. Tomas, and I drove west and spent the night in Pittsburgh. Here we had dinner with Sam’s family and saw the city.

thumb_IMG_3176_1024thumb_IMG_3180_1024

I don’t have any pictures from Steubenville (we were there for a career fair) but when we returned I went to a poetry reading with Fr. Bob.

thumb_IMG_3182_1024

Then it was National Siblings Day, and my sister posted a picture.

thumb_IMG_3184_1024

And finally we were rewarded with a Mets game (courtesy of Mary Ellen) and we ran into so many people, including Chris! ๐Ÿ™‚

thumb_IMG_3187_1024thumb_IMG_3189_1024thumb_IMG_3190_1024

The today we had a great day retreat.

thumb_IMG_3194_1024

It’s been a crazy few weeks– but I don’t think I’ve ever been to so many places in so little time.

Mary

Leave a Reply

