Spiritual Reading: 2016

Here it is… I’m making a list that I can stick to for the 2016 year. These are books that have been sitting on my shelf for a year or two that I haven’t made a priority of reading.  So here we go:

  1. My Sisters the Saints by Colleen Carroll Campbell (to finish this book)
  2. Forming Intentional Disciples by Sherry Weddell (to finish this book)
  3. Captivating by John and Stasi Eldredge
  4. Wife Mother & Mystic: Blessed Anna-Maria Taigi by Fr. Albert Bessieres
  5. Therese, Faustina, and Bernadette: Three saints who challenged my faith, gave me hope, and taught me how to love by Elizabeth Ficocelli
  6. Interior Castle by St. Teresa of Avila
  7. St. Francis of Assisi by G.K. Chesterton
  8. Rediscover Jesus by Matthew Kelly
  9. Jesus a Pilgrimage by James Martin (to finish this book)

    Being that my year of service is ministry based, my personal prayer life is so important to my work. So I’m making it more of a top priority this year to do spiritual reading. This is something I have always enjoyed, but have fallen out of the habit of doing. Here’s to 2016!

*this post was updated on January 20, 2016*

Leave a Reply

