Happy New Year!

thumb_IMG_2893_1024

For me, 2015 was pretty good. It’s funny though because Instagram didn’t include anything from the first half of 2015 in my #2015bestnine collage.

In 2015 my sister got married in Cancun, I served in Kentucky, I found an organization called CYFM, savored my days at Hofstragraduated from College!!!,  visited Chicago, celebrated four years,  and moved to the Hudson Valley to be a Cap Corps Volunteer.

The bulk of 2016 will mostly be the rest of my year of service. However, I have a few goals.

  1. I watched a video recently about a girl who doesn’t create any trash. While that may be a little impossible for this CCV, I’m thinking of trying to create less trash. Some ways I plan to do this: reusable water bottles, and to-go cups, no k-cups, and packing my lunch in reusable containers.
  2. Make a list of spiritual reading that I would like to do this year, and stick to it.
  3. Make a list of fun reading to do this year, and stick to it.
  4. Self-Care: exercise, good food, spiritual and mental health will be at the forefront of my list this year.

    Happy New Year friends!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

