Savoring Summer, Yearning for Fall

IMG_1131

I heard this phrase the other day, “Savoring Summer, Yearning for fall” when someone was describing August. For me, this sums up August perfectly. In the next couple of weeks, I will be packing, ordering books with my cash back, and savoring summer.

In just two weeks I will move into “The Red House” and begin orientation for my year with CYFM. I’m excited. I’m excited to get to know my housemates, those whom I’ll be serving with. I’m excited to live in the Hudson Valley, and experience a part of New York that isn’t the City or Long Island.

Part of me longs for sweaters and boots, for blue-green evenings, crisp mornings, and hot tea.

And then part of me wants these two weeks to last forever.

Leave a Reply

