Life Lately

Life lately has been pretty crazy. School has been busy. Church has been busy. Lent has been busy. BUT NOW we’re in the most sacred days of Church, The Triduum. Today is Holy Thursday, and I’m excited to go to mass tonight. It’s also the last day of school before spring break. Finally. This semester has been so long, and break is finally here, so i’m pretty excited.

This past sunday when I came home from retreat, I saw that my piece in America Magazine has finally been published! If you have some time, please take a couple of minutes to read my piece. It’s called In His Time
IMG_1837 2

In other news, I’m going on a Mission Trip on Saturday. That means I’ll be spending Easter with my wonderful Newman family. I’m very, very excited. We’ll be traveling to Martin County, Kentucky to serve the people there. It’s my second year doing service work with Christian Appalachian Project. I’ll write about it a little more when i get back. For now, I would love if you would keep us in your prayers.

Have an AWESOME Holy Week and EASTER !

-Mary

Leave a Reply

