Oh, The Places You’ll Go (Revised)

DSCN5546Picture taken at the ruins of an ancient church on Inis Oirr, Aran Islands.
I don’t think that I’ll ever get over the trip I took last summer. Every time I read something from Irishcentral, or look at pictures from my trip, I fall in love all over again. It makes me want to go back, again and again and again. A few months ago, I made a wish list of places that I wanted to see. It’s therapeutic. Like pinning. Except I allow myself to process these places. I like it.

So here I go again:

The Grand Canyon, Arizona
aa6c867d365369f65dfb922f5763d478
Source

San Francisco, California
96c3ec19b09c46879ca54dab02e930fa
Source

Duke University, Durham, North Carolina
b8ef5129c5ef4deb4c4d083092234ceb
Source

Cancun, Mexico
195e879d2848b8f1d02455991548f653
Source

Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, Maine
a91802f8d4cfe4f644e9b74f4af111e0
Source

The good news is that I’m going to Cancun on Monday. I wasn’t so enthralled with it at first, but after looking into the beauty and the history, I’m sure that I’m going to really enjoy this trip. This summer, I hope to go to Maine to see that beautiful national park. My dream is to go out west after I graduate. I’ve never been west of the Mississippi. I think that needs to be fixed. So the Grand Canyon and San Fran are at the top of my Western United States list. Last, but not least, I would like to stop by Durham, NC. I’m sure I’ll be going to North Carolina sometime in the near future.

Leave a Reply

