How The Blessed Is She Photo Challenge is Helping Me Keep My New Year Goals

I've Always Been a Storm

blessedisshephoto

As the New Year approached, I sat down and wrote out some ways that I could improve my life in 2015. You know, the whole “New Year, New You” kind of thing. Except maybe it wasn’t that drastic. It was really about reconnecting with the person that God wants me to be. Or something like that. I wrote about it here.

Anyway, Blessed Is She started a photo challenge for the new year.


Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 4.37.02 PM

This is just the first week Essentially they put out a prompt each day and the community responds via instagram with their interpretation. It’s been really great to see women from around the country respond to these prompts. But what I love about them is that each day they make me focus on Christ. These prompts make me read scripture, they make me pray, and they make me think about my relationship with God. They’ve been…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

