A Library Date

IMG_1540A couple of weeks ago, I was feeling ambitious. So, I dragged Chris on a date. A library date. The plan was to visit this beautiful library that I had heard about, and read and explore it together. This particular library is the Cold Spring Harbor Public Library. It’s basically an old mansion converted into a public library. it’s gorgeous. It also has gorgeous views, but it was kind of gross out the day that we went. Either way, here’s a picture from the third floor:
IMG_1541

I can only imagine what it looks like on a beautiful, sunny day. After we walked around the entire library, we sat down to read.
He read: The Naked and the Dead, by Norman Mailer
She read: Echoing Silence, by Thomas Merton

For a rainy afternoon, I would say that we had a pretty good time. Exploring this old library was worthwhile (for me). I can’t wait to see it again in the Spring!

Leave a Reply

