So Long, 2014.

J.R.R. Tolkein

2014 was the year where I was made aware of how much I love my school, my professors, and my major. I started this blog and I left my heart in Kentucky, Ireland, and North Carolina. I prayed with St. Catherine of Bologna (although I may not have been aware of it). I consecrated my life to Jesus through Mary and the Lord asked me to trust in Him. I’ve become (started to become may be a better term) open to a plan that may not be exactly what I had wanted. I’ve realized that I’ll never beย doneย learning. I’ve realized that Loving like Christ is hard. I’ve realized that I still have so much that I want to do. Looking back, its hard to believe how much I have grown in a year.

Looking back on my blog posts from A Lovely Little Flower and Dignitatem, I was reminded of how awesome this year was. So I went through and picked ten blog posts that I love, and that I think fully sum up this year. So, here goes nothing…

A Little Bit of Love, on Dignitatem
Salt, Light, and Being the Light, on Dignitatem
So I Will Love In This Life Till I Finally Have To Go (Run River North), on Dignitatem
After Withdrawing About A Stone’s Throw From Them And Kneeling, He Prayed. Luke 22:41, on Dignitatem
Peace, on Dignitatem
And They Lived Happily Ever After, an Evening with Rab Fulton, on A Lovely Little Flower
This Land Tells a Story, on A Lovely Little Flower
First Day of School, on A Lovely Little Flower
Patience and Understanding, on A Lovely Little Flower
Affirmations, on A Lovely Little Flower

This year was incredible. I hope that I can learn to trust and love and continue to write meaningful words in 2015. I also want to live my life to the fullest (whatever that means). I want to actually use that bike that my Dad got me, especially since I now have a bike rack. I can’t wait to go toย my sisters wedding in Cancun. I hope to go to Kentucky for Mission. I’ll turn 22. I will graduate from Hofstra University with a degree in American and English Literature and Irish Studies. And after that, I have no idea what is in store. So, there’s that. We’ll see. I know it’ll be good.

Happy almost 2015!

Leave a Reply

