365 Days of Love Notes, Weeks 17 & 18

Sunday November 23, 2014

Mass

Monday November 24, 2014

Spent time doing projects that I love.

Tuesday November 25, 2014

Had an interesting YM night on peace. It included yarn…

IMG_1460

Wednesday November 26, 2014

Was able to relax a bit before having to work on more homework.
She knows how to relax, really well.

IMG_1470

Thursday November 27, 2014

Thanksgiving day in the City with some of my family.

Friday November 28, 2014

Saw some of my friends from High School!

Saturday November 29, 2014

Finished up the majority of my homework for the break and received the sacrament of reconciliation.

Sunday November 30, 2014

Mass, a birthday brunch at Chris’s house and I took part in a Midnight Run, which was an incredible experience.

IMG_1480 2

Monday December 1, 2014

Was tired, but extremely grateful for my experience the night before. I think it was the kick in the butt that I needed.

Tuesday December 2, 2014

Presented my final project, which I had worked on all of Thanksgiving break. My professor was very impressed, and introduced me (at a later date) as her prized student. woah. Anyway, I really enjoyed researching and writing about the impact of Seamus Heaney on society as well as on my own life. Irish Studies classes are the best.

'Privately, he was almost shy, always thoughtful' … Seamus Heaney in 2010.

Wednesday December 3, 2014

Attended a reading by author, Belinda McKeon. Her passion for her work made me excited about writing and reading her novel. Like the midnight run, this was a sort of kick in the butt. Writing is an appreciated skill.

Thursday December 4, 2014

Went Christmas shopping via amazon, and I am grateful that I checked a lot off of my list without having to go to the mall.
Found this image on pinterest and was later saddened to find out that it is no longer available on etsy. At least it makes a beautiful lock-screen wallpaper…

IMG_1489 2

Friday December 5, 2014

Had evening prayer and adoration for the Youth of the Parish, and was in awe of how beautiful the Church can be while the lights are dimmed…

IMG_1491

Saturday December 6, 2014

Went to Catholic Underground in NYC. Had a wonderful connection to evening prayer, and sat in the peaceful presence of Jesus in the Eucharist. Some highlights from evening prayer:

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet, a light for my journey. (Psalm 118)

You, Lord, are my inheritance and my cup.
  You control my destiny,
the lot marked out for me is of the best,
  my inheritance is all I could ask for.
I will bless the Lord who gave me understanding;
  even in the night my heart will teach me wisdom.
I will hold the Lord for ever in my sight:
  with him at my side I can never be shaken.
Thus it is that my heart rejoices,
  heart and soul together;
  while my body rests in calm hope. (Psalm 15)
IMG_1494
Find more Love Notes at Story of a Rose
Leave a Reply

