“We shall never know all the good that a simple smile can do” Mother Teresa

Some thoughts on Midnight Run…

I've Always Been a Storm

This past Sunday night I was able to take part in a Midnight Run with my Campus Ministry. One of the girls who attended was doing a story on our little trip into the city. When she asked to interview me I was a little reluctant but agreed. This was before we left. I said something about seeing the dignity in all of God’s people, etc etc, I knew that this would be true, but I wasn’t aware how much it would impact me later on in the night. As we drive into the city, I was a bit nervous, but excited about what we would be doing. I still didn’t know what to expect.

The Midnight Run usually has designated stops where people know to congregate. Our first stop was rather light, which was a nice way to ease into the night. I was asked to man the back…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

