What’s in a name?

TODAY is the feast day of St. Therese of Lisieux. I named this little blog after her legacy. As some of you may know, Therese is known as the little flower. She is known for her little way. I named this blog “A Lovely Little Flower”. You may ask, why does this saint have such resonance in my life? Therese was the first saint that I ever felt a personal connection with. I’m almost certain that she was the first saint that I learned about who was known for her life as a young person. I was introduced to her through my youth minister at the time. He, for some reason, thought that I would connect with her. His suspicion was right. He gave me her autobiography, The Story of a Soul, to read. Her autobiography can be read here and if you want to learn more about her, you can click here.

Since then, I have felt a great connection with her and the way she loved Christ.

therese

Happy Feast Day, St. Therese!

Love and prayers,
Mary

Leave a Reply

