365 Days of Love Notes, Weeks 5 and 6

Sunday August 31, 2014

Mass ๐Ÿ™‚

Monday September 1, 2014

Went to a Latin Mass where our friend Ben was singing in the choir. Later we went back to his house for a bbq. We had a great time. I love being able to see families that are rooted in Christ. They also happen to be great cooks ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tuesday September 2, 2014

First last day of school with a reflection here

Wednesday September 3, 2014

Experienced my first Graduate Class as an undergrad, scary stuff. It’s good though, I can see how it will help me to grow.

Thursday September 4, 2014

I’m pretty sure I had a lazy day in the Catholic Campus Ministry office. This is always good.

Friday September 5, 2014

Completed my first week of school as a senior!

Saturday September 6, 2014

Catholic Underground with my favorite people.

Sunday September 7, 2014

Fell in love with my assigned reading as a lector:
Brothers and sisters:
Owe nothing to anyone, except to love one another;
for the one who loves another has fulfilled the law. (Romans 13)

Monday September 8, 2014

We had our first Newman meeting. We played “Heads Up”!

Tuesday September 9, 2014

Babysitting was unexpectedly canceled. A blessing in disguise because I was able to then finish my homework for the next day.

Wednesday September 10, 2014

Had a heart to heart with my good friend, Bridget, about our work loads this semester. Then we were able to attend mass on campus with our Chaplain. It’s always a nice middle of the week break.

Thursday September 11, 2014

Had an AWESOME YM planning meeting with the Middle School team.

Friday September 12, 2014

Again, babysitting was canceled. Another blessing in disguise. Also, I found this gem on pinterest:

J.R.R. Tolkein

This kind of goes along with that mantra a priest gave me…ย In your hands, in your time.ย 

Saturday September 13, 2014

Went to a great YM training and later fell asleep at 8pm. I was out cold. Sometimes, all you need is sleep ๐Ÿ™‚

Find more Love Notes atย Story of a Rose

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “365 Days of Love Notes, Weeks 5 and 6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s