First Day of School

IMG_1273

Convocation at Hofstra

Today was my “last” first day of school. To be completely honest with myself and with you, I’m not sure where I am being led for the next year or so. In my last post I mentioned my on-going penance. It is to pray with this phrase “In your hands, in your time”… I’m starting to come to the realization that, for right now, I’m just supposed to enjoy this time in my life.

I love my classes, I’ve grown to love my school, I love the Catholic Campus Ministry and its office…

These are all temporary things (they’ll end within 9 months) and He is making me trust in Him. I understand that. He’s making me learn how toย enjoy right now because right now is awesome. I am exactly where I need to be at this moment in my life. Later will be awesome too, but I don’t need to have it planned out yet.

I saw someone use the hashtag #trustwithoutborders and I’m falling in love with that. It’s a line from the song, “Oceans” by Hillsong United. Chris and I were having a conversation about post-college things and he said one thing that really plays intoย this song and its themes. He said (and I’m paraphrasing) “I know it’s going to be good, I just don’t know how yet”. Praying with my new mantra and all of these little love notes that God has been sending is helping me to trust in him. My future is going to be great, but it doesn’t need to be set just yet.

Love and prayers,
Mary

2 thoughts on “First Day of School

  1. Pingback: So Long, 2014. | a lovely little flower

Leave a Reply

