365 Days of Love Notes, Week 2

“Today, I will choose Joy”

Sunday, August 10, 2014
Went to breakfast with a good friend in a beautiful place and Mass. Receiving the Eucharist is the ultimate love note. 
IMG_1187

Monday, August 11, 2014
My first day back at work after a 6 week break. I was welcomed back by boss personally. Also, my parish held a night of evening prayer on the convent lawn, the guest speaker preached on this Gospel. My absolute favorite.
summer evening prayer 1
photo credit goes to Ellen Conti 

Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Treated myself to starbucks after work. Then I met Chris when he got off. 

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
The south shore of Long Island had a flash flood warning for most of the morning. Roads were closed all over the place. Somehow, I made it to work on time. The cats even left us clues to the water in the basement, paw prints were everywhere.
IMG_1192

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Youth group with the middle schoolers is always fun. We did tye dye and played games. My tye dye shirt looks awesome. 

Friday, August 15, 2014
The feast of the assumption and half days at work are the best. Took some time to relax before the evening mass at my parish.
IMG_1201

Saturday, August 16, 2014
Took the day to go drop Chris’s sister at Sacred Heart University for her freshman year of college. They have a beautiful chapel and her key worked! 
IMG_1205IMG_1207

Find more Love Notes at Story of a Rose

Leave a Reply

