Fall is coming…

…I can feel it in the air

Do you ever get really excited for fall? I know that I do. I’m starting my senior year of college in about two weeks, but who said I was counting?
I recently logged onto my university account to look up my books for the semester. To be honest, I’m a little eager. I am a master at picking out awesome classes and making them all fit.

Anyway, I’m delighted with my book list for the fall. I’m looking forward to carrying around books on poetry and religion and eventually knowing them inside and out. I’m excited to go to class every day, and read and write. I know, it’s nerdy, but it’s what I love. I’ll be sad to leave this place. So sad in fact that for a hot minute, I considered going for a PHD… That desire has passed. It may be a possibility for the future, but it’s not right at this moment. Although I do like the idea of having a beautiful leather bag to use for my graduate studies. Is that cliche? It may be, but I can probably still get it for library school, which I should probably get the deadlines for… That will come.

I’m over eager to begin this year… And for the fall to come! I’m a sucker for cool weather, beautiful leaves and hot drinks šŸ™‚

What are you looking forward to this fall?

Love and prayers,
Mary

Leave a Reply

