Tuesday

IMG_1131

 

It has been raining here in NC since we arrived on friday, but more on that later.

Last night I was perusing the interwebs when I found an article that America Magazine had shared from an issue in 1957. Why would they be sharing something from 1957? Because it was an article about the fiction writer, Flannery O’Connor, who died 50 years ago in 1964. Over the past year or so I have been becoming acquainted with Ms. O’Connor’s writing, so you can see as to why I was excited to come across this. 

You can read the article here. But in the meantime, here is my favorite quote from the article:

“When people have told me that because I am a Catholic, I cannot be an artist, I have had to reply, ruefully, that because I am a Catholic I cannot afford to be less than an artist.”
Flannery O’Connor, 1957

Love and prayers,
Mary

One thought on “Tuesday

Leave a Reply

