a Whirlwind of a Week!

This past week has been crazy! I have been to Rochester, NY, a Jack Johnson Concert, a Broadway Show, and a graduation party. It has been super busy, but I feel like it is preparing me for my next adventure. In one week I will be packing for a month long class in Ireland! But until then, I have been having a blast here on Long Island.

IMG_0248Last weekend: Sitting around the fire outside of Rochester with good friends at a graduation party.

IMG_0265

Tuesday: After seeing “Aladdin” on Broadway, Times Square was as magnificent as it always is. The show itself was great. “Aladdin” was my favorite movie growing up. So the fact that Chris got me tickets to see the show on broadway for my birthday was awesome. The scenery was really cool. The actors were awesome. And the music was great.

IMG_0259

Wednesday: Jack Johnson in Prospect Park. This was one of the best shows I have been too. It was great. The venue was awesome. If you ever have the chance to go to a show in the Prospect Park Bandshell, take it. I would go back in a heartbeat. The show itself was awesome. Jack Johnson is a great guy, he even played songs from “Curious George” for the kids in the audience. Also, when he plays his song “Do you remember,” he changes the amount of years he has been with his wife. It made my heart melt.

IMG_0275

Saturday Morning: Chris and I made Mac and Cheese for his sister’s graduation party! We started making this mac and cheese in November of 2011. It’s mighty tasty. We found the recipe online and have tweaked it over the years. We make a cheese sauce with Vermont cheddar, sharp cheddar, white cheddar, and fontina. Then we add a mixture of salt, garlic and chipotle chile powder to the sauce. The macaroni is then half-cooked and baked in the cheese sauce. We’re pretty big fans of it 🙂

IMG_0278Saturday Night: After the party the moon was beautiful. This picture doesn’t show it, but it was almost full and lit up the sky. I tried to get  a picture with my phone but I got this instead. I thought it still looked pretty cool. 🙂

This week was the beginning of the excitement! Please keep me in prayer as I continue to prepare for my trip!
Love and Prayers,
MB

Leave a Reply

